Links

Organizations

Society of Children's Writer's & Illustrators (SCBWI) www.scbwi.org
Graphic Artist's Guild (GAG) www.gag.org
Picture Book Artists Association (PBAA) www.picturebookartists.org
Illustrators Partnership of America (IPA) www.illustratorspartnership.org
Society of Illustrators (SI) www.societyillustrators.org
Children's Book Council (CBC) www.cbc.org

Museums, Collections & History

Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art www.picturebookart.org
Horn Book History Exhibit www.hbook.com/exhibit
The Kerlan Collection special.lib.umn.edu/clrc/
Mazza Museum www.Findlay.edu/offices/resources/mazza/default.htm
National Center for Children's Illustrated Literature www.nccil.org
Women children's book illustrators biographies www.womanillustrators.com

Publications

Horn Book Magazine www.hbook.com
Publishers Weekly www.publishersweekly.com
Pricing & Ethical Guidelines (a GAG publication) www.gag.org/pegs/index.php
Children's Writer's & Illustrators Market (annual publication) Children's Writer's & Illustrators Market

Publisher's Web Sites & Submission Guidelines

Book Editors: Children's Books www.bookmarket.com/childrens.html
Children's Book Council Members List www.cbcbooks.org/about/memberslistA-G.htm
Children's Publishers and Booksellers www.ucalgary.ca/%7edkbrown/publish.htm
Publishers Marketing Association www.pma-online.org/memdrct.cfm
Publisher's Catalogs www.lights.ca/publisher/
Publist www.publist.com

Questionnable Publishers & Agents

Prededitors and Editors www.anotheream.com/prededitors
theispot Difficult Client Registry www.theispot.com/arttalk/

Online Portfolios

Children's Illustrators www.childrensillustrators.com
Creative Freelancers www.freelancers.com
Creative Hotlist www.creativehotlist.com
Digital Directory www.digitaldirectory.com
FolioPlanet www.folioplanet.com
GAG Portfolio Page portfolios.gag.org
Illo.com www.illo.com
ImageSite www.imagesite.com
Portfolios.com www.portfolios.com
theispot www.theispot.com

Sourcebooks

Black Book www.blackbook.com
Directory of Illustration www.dirill.com
Picturebook www.picture-book.com
Showcase www.showcase.com
Workbook www.workbook.com

Offset Printers

4by6 www.4by6.com
Copy Craft www.copycraft.com
Custom Postcards Direct www.custompostcardsdirect.com
Modern Postcard www.modernpostcard.com
The Print Guide www.theprintguide.com


Home PortfolioBooksBioInstructionGalleryStep-by-StepTourQ&AFun StuffAppearances • Links • Contact